Coronavirus and the Workplace

As the number of reported cases of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) continues to rise, employers are increasingly confronted with the possibility of an outbreak in the workplace. This page offers tools and resources to help prepare and mitigate the risk of a Coronavirus case from spreading within your organization.

We’ll continue to post relevant information related to COVID-19 and the Workplace as it becomes available.

Employer Toolkit

Included in this toolkit is a guide from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention about how businesses and employers can plan for and respond to coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Downloadable Resources 

Resources for Economic Support

This site offers local, state and federal resources and funds for individuals, families, small businesses and nonprofits.

Ohio Stay at Home Order

This order issues all people in Ohio to stay home unless engaged in essential work or activity.

Paid Leave Under COVID-19

This compliance bulletin outlines the IRS’s guidance on paid leave under the Coronavirus Relief Law.

CARES Act Small Business Guide

The US Chamber of Commerce has issued the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Small Business Guide.

$2 Trillion Stimulus Package

This is an overview of the $2 trillion stimulus package, designed to provide financial assistance for those struggling as a result of COVID-19.

Economic Injury
Disaster Loan

Businesses and non-profits impacted by COVID-19 may now apply for a low-interest loan of up to $2 Million.

OSHA Guidance

OSHA recently issued a guidance on preparing workplaces for COVID-19.

HR Compliance

Compliance considerations for Coronavirus and the Workplace

Additional Resources

Your Business Insurance Team is Here for You!

Chelsea Allison

Chelsea Allison

Account Assistant

callison@oneillinsurance.com
(330) 849-5228

Mark Anderson

Mark Anderson

Senior Account Executive

manderson@oneillinsurance.com
330-849-5216

Jill Buie

Jill Buie

Account Manager

jbuie@oneillinsurance.com
330-849-5234

Megan Gray

Megan Gray

Account Manager

mgray@oneillinsurance.com
330-849-5231

Nick Messam

Nick Messam

Commercial Account Assistant

nmessam@oneillinsurance.com
(330) 849-5230

Pat O'Neill

Pat O’Neill

Vice President

ptoneill@oneillinsurance.com
330-331-7960

Patrick O'Neill

Patrick O’Neill

President/CEO

poneill@oneillinsurance.com
330-331-7951

Nash Smalley

Nash Smalley

Account Manager

nsmalley@oneillinsurance.com
330-849-5229

Tom Van Auker

Tom Van Auker

Executive Vice President

tvanauker@oneillinsurance.com
330-331-7952

Crissy Youngblood

Crissy Youngblood

Account Manager

cyoungblood@oneillinsurance.com
330-849-5223

Have questions? We’re here for you.

  • Coverage will not be bound or changed until confirmed by a licensed agent.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.